tomatoes

Standard

I found the most amazing monster heirloom tomato at the farmer’s market today. It was not cheap. After procuring the rest of my caprese ingredients, I had actually spent $30. (Mostly because I forgot my grocery bag and felt compelled to buy one supporting the market – accepting a plastic bag at a farmer’s market seemed questionable.)

Anyway, it’s quite enjoyable for me to be in the kitchen, grinding pepper and pouring olive oil on things…and I have really not been in touch with that since living here. (For a lot of reasons, like small kitchen, shared space, and a general disinterest in leaving my room. Like college! Without the fun!) Ever since the MOVE ASAP plan went into effect, I’ve been most looking forward to the 50s housewife stuff I’ll be able to do again.

I want to be able to use all the kitchen stuff I have. I want to be able to have people over and feed them. Be clean and organized. Feel ownership of a place. I’m really, incredibly excited.

