Standard

It took a week, but my car is back. The best thing is that it did not run out of oil like I was told, it was a miscommunication. It was a breakdown I couldn’t have predicted or done anything to prevent, which is my favorite kind.

I’m going to go back to school. A “full time” but weekend program would be ideal. It’s all going to hinge on student loans though and I didn’t/don’t know if it’s going to work. I really hope so. I decided I want to do school, and I want to do it now, and I will be so disappointed if I can’t.

People, especially colleagues, are always asking when I’m going to get my Masters and until now I always answered “when college is free.” I knew that’s what I wanted to do for my career but it didn’t seem at all smart to even think about with all the terrifying debt I’ve already got. But my debt won’t go anywhere if I stay at this level. I’ve seen the career I want and I’m not waiting for it anymore. If I can help it.

